

HIGHER EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT ADVANCEMENT COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 1800 HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT 06106-1591 PHONE: (860) 240-0280 / FAX: (860) 240-8833

SENATOR WILL HASKELL CO-CHAIR

REPRESENTATIVE GREGG HADDAD CO-CHAIR

Students First Consolidation Invitational Forum Agenda

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

12:30 PM in Room 1E of the LOB

- I. CONVENE FORUM
- II. REMARKS BY THE CHAIRS
 - 1. First Panel:
 - a) Mark Ojakian, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, President,
 - b) Jane Gates, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Provost and Senior Vice President Academic and Student Affairs,
 - c) Michael Buccilli, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Guided Pathways Manager and Gateway Community College,
 - d) Tamika Davis, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Guided Pathways Manager and Tunxis Community College,
 - e) Greg DeSantis, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Executive Director of the Student Success Center and Academic Initiatives,
 - Ken Klucznik, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Transfer and Articulation Policy Manager,

- g) Francine Rosselli-Navarra, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Guided Pathways Manager and Manchester Community College,
- h) Michael Stefanowicz, Interim Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Associate Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs,
- Heidi Zenie, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Guided Pathways Manager and Three Rivers Community College,
- Ben Barnes, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Chief Financial Officer, and
- k) Dennis Jones, President Emeritus, National Center for Higher
 Education Management Systems.
- 2. Second Panel:
 - a) Barbara Brittingham, President, New England Commission of Higher Education
- 3. Third Panel:
 - a) Lois Aime, Director, Educational Technology, Norwalk Community College,
 - b) Dr. Matt Warshauer, Professor of History, Central Connecticut State University,
 - c) Dr. Richard Judd, President Emeritus, Central Connecticut State University, and
 - d) Diane E. Williams, President Emerita, Quinebaug Valley Community College.
- III. ADJOURNMENT